Posted by: Jenny | October 12, 2006

The Mom

So… before I gave birth to Ben one of my friends asked me if I was going to cut my hair after I became a mom.   I said no then, and I am saying no now.  But, I do want to get my hair cut, but I will not, will not will not…. get The Mom.  You know what I am talking about.   That hair cut.  Think about the woman with 3 kids…yep she probably has The Mom, your first grade teacher?  Yep, mine had The Mom.  I am not going to do it.  I am also fighting to continue to stay as fasiobably current as I can.  No I don’t have all the money I would like to spend on clothes, but slowly but surely I will continue to update my wardrobe.  Anyway, I dont’ know what I will get my hair cut like, Butttt I won’t get it all cut off.  It is insanely long now, so I have some working room.  Stay tuned, for the UnMom….

Also a road I will never go down, The Old Lady.   Never I say Never!

Responses

  1. I think you’d look hot in “The Mom,” but then again, I’ll think you look hot no matter what you do to your hair (sans going G.I. Jane on me). MWA

  2. Do I have The Mom? I deliberately don’t tell the hairdresser I am a mom in fear that she will produce The Mom. Hmm- I think it still has grown into it…

  3. No, Chrissy, I don’t think you have The Mom. If you did I would tell you, like a good sister should. Same as later in life if one of us accidently gets The Old Lady… can’t happen. Sister’s don’t let sisters do that to their hair.


Leave a Reply

Categories

