Posted by: Jenny | November 9, 2006

It’s a done deal…

So here I am back at work.  After the long weekend.  Yep I know it is Wednesday and I should have been back to work a while ago…. BUT, I wasn’t today is my Monday.  So there.

Here is the break down…. Friday, we rehearsed.  And then… we had the dinner. And it went swimmingly!  Everyone loved the food, and it was all hot and delicious…Fun was had by all!

Saturday.. Ella(adorable flowergirl niece) woke up at about 5am puking… crap.  She had the stomach flu and after about 4 more pukes, was just plain sick.  Luckily the wedding didnt’ start until 4pm, and we got her feeling somewhat better, and to the church and down the aisle.  All without puking again.  She was kind of a sick zombie girl, but all in all, did very good.  So after pictures pictures and more pictures, of which I will load one or two in a bit, we headed off to the fancy reception.

Saw some good friends, and family.  Ate, drank, danced, and unfortunately got seated right in front of the speaker… Ask Ben, it sucked…. But it was fun, and they ended up married.  So it couldn’t have sucked too bad right?

I am glad it is over, the cooking, and the shenanigans that come with family politics and weddings.  Especially with something as far away as your brother’s in-laws… sheesh.

I am also glad to have a new sister-in-law.  She is a good girl, and I hope she brings my brother around more.  They are both very cool people, and I wish them the best of luck!  I think babies are in their future, and I can’t wait.  I love being an aunt!  And it is cool to have cousins!

Leave a Reply

Categories

