Posted by: Jenny | November 16, 2006

29

(HA no … got to keep you guys on your toes… or something)

Monday is my birthday. And I will turn 29. How do I feel about that? Old.

Not super old, but still old. I have a hard time believing that I am 29.

Ok, so far I don’t mind being 28, so far so good. and I doubt 29 will be much different. I think for me at least that being a mom changed how I felt about my age. If that makes sense, I guess that it is a different part of my life. That before I had Ben I thought damn 27 is old… i can’t stay out as late, when I crazy party (oh yeah you know i did that a lot…………) it hits me harder…now things that seemed important, don’t, and so being older is ok. And I am really glad I waited until later in life to have Ben. I got all that stuff out of the way, I don’t think, man I wish I could go out to the bars and I can’t because of Ben. I just plain don’t want to go out to the bars. I don’t know if that makes sense, but I am glad I got married and had a kid when I did. I got to enjoy my early and mid 20’s in a totally different way than I would have had I been married, or had a kid. And now I get to do that parenting thing, and not regret that I am missing out on other stuff. So 29 here I come baby.

Responses

  1. oh bah, i am 33. you young people not even being 30 yet. you have no idea. 🙂 the thing about life that makes age not so important is how brief everything is and how you never know what is going to happen next. you have to stay in the moment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

