Posted by: Jenny | November 30, 2006

I know ya’ll don’t want to know this…

But there have been a couple of things I have neeeeeeeded to blog about and so i am just going to bite the bullet.

#1:  On the individual Ultra-Thin Always Maxi-Pads  it tells you to “Have a happy Period!!”   WTC(what the crap?) Seriously!?!  The last thing I need to freaking see on a stupid PMSy damn ugly morning is that shit.    OH and it says it in Spanish too… I think I am going to learn it.  Who knows, it may come in handy… On my next trip to Mexico it will be easier to bond with the local senioritas.

#2: For those of you who have breastfed, you will feel me on this one.   So the other night D and Ben and I go to dinner with some friends of ours.  First night in a while that we have been out.  I have this pink hooded longsleeve shirt on.  It isn’t super thin material, but it isn’t thick either you can see the outline of my bra underneathe it.  And right in the middle of dinner, I have an itch on the front side of my sholder, and low and behold, my damn bra cup isn’t latched.  Not only isn’t it latched but it isn’t even up over my damn boob.  Did I mention it was a really pale color pink?  Really Really pale…. sigh.

So there you go.  At least two things you could have went your whole life without knowing.

Responses

  1. hahahahha! Yeah, I remember the latching brassiers. And I’m going to be experiencing them yet again but I haven’t purchased any yet. Ugh.

  2. How fun that you get to move upstairs. I didn’t realize that the upstairs was that much larger than the basement.

    I’m enjoying not having happy periods right now. I’m going to be sad when I have to have them again after John boy gets here. And I’ll have to remember to check my bra hooks often. 😉

    ~Hannah

  3. Tell me that no one noticed!

  4. The first time I left the house after our oldest was born, I soaked through two nursing pads, my bra, and my shirt. My mother pointed this out to me at the register at the grocery store–I was actually dripping. It could have been worse!


Leave a Reply

Categories

