Posted by: Jenny | January 18, 2007

Balance

“The phrase “working mother” is redundant”Jane Sellman

It seems I want it all.

I want to stay at home with my son, and future children full time.

I want to bake and cook fabulous foods.

I want to excersize and loose the baby weight I still have before thinking of adding more baby weight to it.

I want to have more time to do what I want at work.

I want to have a career, that I can excell at, and have fun with.

I want to go back to school full time to get it done with.

I want to spend tons of time with my husband.

I want to go visit my grandparents, and D’s family out east I have yet to meet.

I want  to spend a long weekend with my sister in Minnesota, and with D’s cousin in Texas.

So folks where do you invest your time?  What do you not do?

Responses

  1. Maybe you should have a top 3 list. Be a good mom/husband (combo goal), visit your sister, and go back to school.

  2. I can relate to so many of these but at the present time my list is different. I want to be a great mom to the girls. A great wife to the man. A great friend to my friends. It’s just hard when I am taking crazy pills via pregnancy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

