Posted by: Jenny | February 28, 2007

Serious Post 805

So the only things I can think of to post these days are serious things.  But that sucks and is boring.  I am going to work on a not serious post to start the night out.

On Saturday evening D and I attended a friends B-Day party.  We got a sitter and everything.  It was a blast.  It was a friend from work, yes and she really is a friend too.  Anyway, it was a lot of work people, and good food, and good wine, and good music.

It was the first time since Ben joined the family that we got a sitter, and didnt’ have a time that we needed to be home.  I had a good time, and didnt’ even spend the whole evening talking about work, which is nice when you hang out with people you work with.  I didnt’ get crazy drunk and make a fool of myself.  Also good when you hang out with people you work with, as you have to see them often.    I have done that before unfortunatly… the next day sucks…

Responses

  1. That was a good time. I also didn’t talk much about work. That’s the best.


Leave a Reply

Categories

