Posted by: Jenny | June 26, 2007

My two dads?

kids.jpg

I don’t personally have two dads. But I do have a wonderful dad (see above picture), and a husband who has turned out to be another wonderful father. So those are my two dads. Becoming a parent gives insight in to so many new things. As an adult you can start to recognize the decisions that have to be made, but when you become a parent a whole new door of decision making opens up. Looking back so much more makes sense to you. The other thing that happens is you get to discover what being a parent will be like as a couple. I have had the oppurtunity to watch D become a fabulous father. To argue about everything from cosleeping to crying it out, only to find out that often times we both have the same idea in mind, we just have to argue to get there. It has been an amazing transformation for both of us. One that makes me count my lucky stars to have picked such a man who would turn in to such a father.

I am blessed.

100_1090.jpg

Responses

  1. Look at that attractive baby in the middle! Not.

  2. I heart the baby in the middle!

  3. I love this post…happy belated Father’s Day! What great photos. 🙂

  4. It’s cliche, but I don’t care. I love Noel even more now that he is a father. There is something so sexy about watching your husband change a diaper in the middle of the night.

    You hit the nail on the head!

  5. Learning “how to” is a never ending trust we get to keep. Great Blog, Love Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

