Posted by: Jenny | June 26, 2007

Nice vs. Honest

The question of the day is if you would rather people sugar coat the truth, or if you would rather people be politely honest with you? The honesty may not be what you want to hear, and it may hurt, but it is the truth. That is how I hope people are with me, and that is how I try to act towards others. I understand that some are put off by it, offended, or just plain pissed off. But in my life I can count on one hand the number of people I have had a lasting problem with. Usually there is a bump, we deal with it honestly, and move on. And if you don’t like me, or how I deal with people, that is ok. I am not going to lose any sleep over it. Not every body has to like everyone else.

In the same thread I think it is important to be honest with yourself.  I just worked through a bump, and found out that even though I thought I was being honest with another person, some of the solution ended up with me just needing to be honest with myself…

Responses

  1. Be honest. It sucks sometimes but it is better in the long run

  2. Comments left annonymously via meebo

    guest1.meebo.org: Sometimes though some things don’t need to be said at all.

    guest1.meebo.org: And if you’re not honest about how your own behavior causes problems, you can’t throw it all on the other person.

    guest1.meebo.org: Plus apologies help and trying to understand the other’s point of view.

  3. Oh, how I love honesty. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t believe in being mean, but I do in fact wholeheartedly believe in honesty.

    I especially think that it is important to be up front and honest. I mean, seriously, leaving messages after hours and not giving your name? If you can’t even admit to your own comments, then how could you ever be trusted…geesh, get a life “guest1.meebo.org” or at least grow a set, would ya?


Leave a Reply

Categories

