Posted by: Jenny | September 26, 2007

Christmas List

OR, just toys I totally dig on Ben’s behalf…. I think he is to the age that pretty much all of the current toys at home are just a bit to young. Some of them are ok, but I am starting to look now for new and cooler stuff… Also my SIL is pregnant, doue at the end of Nov, so she requested a list so she can get her Xmas shopping out of the way before the little baby is here! What a smart, planning ahead lady!

He is almost 19 mo old, so any suggestions would be welcome. Here is my list so far:

Magnetic Hide and Seek Doors He has the farm one like this, and really likes it!

Fishy! He is obsessed with fish and fishing poles so this would be awesome!

Vrrooom I just think this looks cool!

Mooooo I like the puzzle aspect, and Ben would like the farm animals.

Chooo Chooo! He has just started saying choo choo, and we saw a train in town the other day, and it was a hit! Also he really likes trying to ride on things, so seems appropriate.

Another Train This one looks cool too! Different kind of train, cool animals, and we like to push things around the floor!

Responses

  1. My computer was funny I got four blogs in one morning strange huh? Enjoyed each one. Love Mom

  2. Little people stuff is always great, all of the different sets connect with each other, but are great on their own as well. My kids still love them at 2 and 5 and will sit and play together all day. It is wonderful!!!

  3. My girls have the Melissa & Doug hide and seek doors puzzle and they both still play with it (at 2 1/2 and 5!) I like all of their toys as well as Leap Frog and the Little People sets.

    What about Legos? I think there is a set that starts for age 1 1/2.

  4. p.s. I am up at 5:30 here with a sick kiddo! 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

