Posted by: Jenny | September 26, 2007

Last Day of Summer/First Day of Fall

That weekend was rockin’!  I didn’t think it was going to start that way as I was home Friday with a migraine and an 18 mo old… GRRReat combo if you were wondering…erg.  But then the weekend was awesome.  Lots of family fun out on the lake, boating, tubing, camp firing, laughing with my bros and sis, watching my awesome niece Ella and Ben play, and just plain ol sitting out on the porch having fun.  D couldn’t come as he had his one weekend a month doing the national guarding stuff…  But Ben and I had a fun time!  I was so happy that it was my sis and not me that had to drive back 8+ hours, not that I am happy at all that she had too, or lives that far away, but when I got home in 2.5 hours that was enough driving for me!  But it was an awesome way to start the fall.  I think we will try to go to a pumpkin patch this weekend to keep the autumnal fun on a roll!

Leave a Reply

Categories

