Posted by: Jenny | October 3, 2007

The Favorite.

I really dig being the favorite parent.  No offense to D, he is an awesome Dad, but there is just something about the jumping up and down at the door when  mom comes home that ROCKS!  I was the favorite back in the day, but then again I suspect that the reason was more boob = food reason than the fact that I excel at the parenting.  But lately, as in for this afternoon, I was the clear favorite.  Snuggling with mom, kissing mom, laughing at mom, sitting on mom’s lap.  I am awesome.  Which I am sure you all knew.

Tomorrow is another day, and I will probably be back to same ol equal parent ground.  But I enjoyed today!

Leave a Reply

Categories

