Posted by: Jenny | December 17, 2007

One week

So as of tonight it will have been one week with no electricity!  Woot.  And by woot I mean, crap this sucks.  I was talking to my neighbor this morning and apparently we had electricity for about an hour on Friday, until a tree fell over and hit the transformer that lives right between our houses.  And so now we again have no electricity.  We haven’t been staying at home since last Wednesday morning, and Friday when we went home for about 30 minutes to grab more clothes you could actually see your breath when walking around in the house…I have no idea what we will go home to.  I have no doubt that the pipes are frozen because we have a well, and no electricity to pump water = no running water.  No heat  + No  running water =  Big fat potential mess.  So I will keep you updated…

Responses

  1. good grief, jenny, that is just suck suck sucky. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you that it returns sometime sooooooonnnn. Stay warm.

  2. unbelievable…sending you good vibes from texas that this all gets better soon.

  3. Glad I could help just a little. Love Mom

  4. So I was reading on a blog the other day (don’t remember which one, sorry) that “woot” is in the dictionary now. Cracked me up – and made me think of you. 🙂

  5. I looked up woot after your comment, and if you were wondering… I have like totally never played (that many) online games. So there…

    http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=woot


Leave a Reply

Categories

