Posted by: Jenny | November 13, 2008

Only 31…

So I have a birthday coming up.  Last year 30 seemed old,  but 31 not so bad.  I am not sure how that works.  Maybe I am feeling young in defiance of the junk mail I have been getting lately.  Seriously AARP and Medicare… I am only going to be 31!!!! I have some time yet.   But I think I have figured out the culprit.

I am the oldest of 4 kids.  My brother, Matt and sister, Chrissy are pretty close with me in age, and I was 12 when my brother Eric was born.  Growing up I am pretty sure that Matt and I liked 3 things:  Baseball, digging in dirt, and torturing Chrissy.  I could blog for days about all the um, not so nice things we did.  We were determined to make her a stronger person?  Anyway I am not sure when it was but we signed my sister up to recieve free information about hearing aids by calling the 1-800 number off a commercial.  Which put her on EVERY “oh you’re old so here is some stuff you should buy” list at the time, which apparently generates A LOT of mail.  VERY funny to us, not so funny to my sister.

I think she got me back.

Responses

  1. 31 isn’t old at all. You’re still a hot young mama


Leave a Reply

Categories

